Facts and Stats: Buenos Aires ePrix

Facts and Stats: Buenos Aires ePrix

• At 2.407km the Buenos Aires ePrix track is the sixth longest of the season

• With an average speed of 103.435km/h, the season one Buenos Aires ePrix was the eighth quickest of the season.

• The absolute lap record was set by Sebastien Buemi in free practice two in 1:08.933s

• The official lap record is 1:11.540s and was set by Sam Bird – the first of his two fastest laps in his Formula E career so far

• The average speed of 121.123km/h Bird’s lap record means that BA is the fourth fastest lap on the calendar

• From 20 starters, there were 15 classified finishers, but Salvador Duran was disqualified from the results and Daniel Abt was not running at the finish.

• There was a single safety car period for a total of eight laps.

• There were 4 different leaders – Buemi, Heidfeld, di Grassi and da Costa – with race winner da Costa leading only the final lap

• Buemi took pole position - the first of his record five poles. Buemi had been drawn in group one and was on pole by 0.027s with a lap of 1:09.134s. It was the third closest qualifying of the season.

• Marco Andretti made his one, and so far only Formula E appearance, driving for the Andretti team.

• The Buenos Aires race was the last ePrix to date for Michela Cerutti, Ho-Pin Tung and Oriol Servia.

• Antonio Felix da Costa’s win was his and Team Aguri’s first in Formula E. In fact, it remains the only podium finish he or the team have scored in the series.

• Da Costa’s win from 8th on the grid is the lowest position a Formula E race winner has started from so far.

• Second place for Nico Prost was his first podium finish in Formula E.